My first blog post

Posted: September 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

Having messed around with the idea for a while, I’ve decided to actually start maintaining (and regularly updating) a blog in which I can discuss my thoughts, ideas and opinions relating to the world of education.

As an English teacher I consider myself to be very lucky for one huge reason – I can, to all intents and purposes, teach whatever I like. What does that mean for my pupils? In general, it means I have the freedom to develop a range of lessons, resources and approaches with very little in the way of restraint. Assisted by the fact that my PT is massively supportive, I have endeavoured to be as innovative as I possibly can during my short career.

Leave a Reply

